About the Board of Trustees

The Laguna Woods History Center is governed by an all-volunteer Board of Trustees. Trustees are elected by a majority vote of the Board for three-year terms. The maximum number of Trustees (including Officers) is 15.

Unless otherwise noted, all Board of Trustees meetings are open to the public and include opportunities for public comment. Meetings are generally held at the History Center’s Office at 24266 Calle Aragon, Laguna Woods, CA 92637.  To confirm a meeting date and time, or request gate access for a meeting if not a resident of Laguna Woods Village, please contact the History Center at (949) 206-0150 or write to:

Laguna Woods History Center
Attn: Board of Trustees
P.O. Box 2220
Laguna Hills, CA 92654

Email:   Click here

If you are interested in applying to serve on the Board of Directors, please let us know.


Director Dean Dixon, President

Dean Dixon

 Chief Executive Officer   2022  Send Email
Director Catherine Brians, VP Public Relations-Fundraising

Catherine Brians

Chief Communications Officer  2024  Send Email
Director Trish Cassidy, VP Operations

Trish Cassidy

Chief Governance Officer 2017  2024  Send Email
Director Gail Dixon, VP Finance

Gail Dixon

Chief Archive Officer  2022  Send Email
Director Larry Freedman, Treasurer

Larry Freedman

 Chief Financial Officer  2023  Send Email

Burt Baum

Trustee  2023  Send Email

Joan Milliman

 Trustee  2023  Send Email

Susan McKeigue 

 Trustee  2023  Send Email